Summarize comments

Forum for the PDF-XChange Editor - Free and Licensed Versions

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Paul - Tracker Supp, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Chris - Tracker Supp, Sean - Tracker, Ivan - Tracker Software, Tracker Supp-Stefan

rfijen
User

Summarize comments

Post by rfijen »

Hello Forum and Tracker Support Team,

I work in the construction industry. One thing I miss about this software is making quantity take-offs from PDF-Xchange. I've read that quantity take-offs from layers wouldn't be possible in the future on some other topic. Is there any way you could have some more filters on the Summarize comments tool? For instance add a filter to group my color? It would also be very handy to only export measurements, would this be possible with a filter?

If there is another way for a quantity takeoff, without moving layers to other documents, please explain to me how I can manage it.

Thank you in advance,
Robin
Paul - Tracker Supp
Site Admin

Re: Summarize comments

Post by Paul - Tracker Supp »

Hi Robin,

thanks for the post and excellent questions.

We are definitely interested in hearing from you more about what filters would help you do your take offs. We are not an engineering company and we do not employ construction engineers, so while we really are good at writing software ( :D ) it is important to understand that which one is creating. Since we do not have in house an in depth understanding of the task at hand (performing take offs) we would be guessing at best...

So. Your timing is impeccable. We have already identified the need to overhaul the Comments Pane and Summary, this is already assigned a developer, however he has a number of higher priority tasks to complete first. This gives us the opportunity to discuss here what could be included to help you with your Take Offs. I would be keen to hear more on what would make this easier in the PDF-XChange Editor.