warum wird deutsch nicht angezeigt, obwohl Standard eingestellt

This Forum is for the use of End Users requiring help and assistance for Tracker Software's PDF-Tools.

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Chris - Tracker Supp, Tracker Supp-Stefan

Post Reply
WA_95336
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 5:51 pm

warum wird deutsch nicht angezeigt, obwohl Standard eingestellt

Post by WA_95336 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 5:57 pm

Hallo,
warum kann ich kein deutsches Menü mehr sehen, obwohl es über Einstellungen und Sprache als "Standard" eingestellt ist??
Ich habe pdf-tools v6 bereits deinstalliert und wieder installiert und auch auf den neuesten Stand installiert.

Keine Änderung!!
Warum?
Da hier der Zugang zum Forum mit über 15 Abfragen, ob ich ein Computer bin, sehr lästig ist, bitte ich um eine Antwort per Mail.

User avatar
Will - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 6788
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:21 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: warum wird deutsch nicht angezeigt, obwohl Standard eingestellt

Post by Will - Tracker Supp » Sun Jul 15, 2018 7:27 pm

Hi WA_95336,

Thanks for the post - Unfortunately the translation that I'm getting isn't very good, so I apologize if I've misunderstood anything.

Our translations are provided by volunteer users in exchange for a free license. I'm afraid that no one has yet provided a translation for PDF-Tools. As we have no German speaking employees, I'm afraid that we'll have to wait for a willing volunteer.

Apologies,
If posting files to this forum, you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded.
Thank you.

Best regards

Will Travaglini
Tracker Support (Europe)
Tracker Software Products Ltd.
http://www.tracker-software.com

User avatar
BigMike
User
Posts: 271
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:07 am

Re: warum wird deutsch nicht angezeigt, obwohl Standard eingestellt

Post by BigMike » Mon Jul 16, 2018 5:38 pm

Can you try to select the language manually?
It's fine here in version 7:
PDFXTools.png

User avatar
TrackerSupp-Daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 2414
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:52 pm

Re: warum wird deutsch nicht angezeigt, obwohl Standard eingestellt

Post by TrackerSupp-Daniel » Mon Jul 16, 2018 6:41 pm

Hello WA_95336
This was an issue with some older builds of version 7 which would cause the Printers to either not display, or display the incorrect language. Could I ask you to verify that you are running Version 7 build 326? you can check this under Help > About .

If you are not running the latest build, please update by clicking Help > Check for updates and following the instructions you find there.

~ Deutsch ~

Hallo WA_95336
Dies war ein Problem mit älteren Builds der Version 7, bei dem die Drucker entweder nicht angezeigt wurden oder die falsche Sprache angezeigt wurde. Könnte ich Sie bitten, zu überprüfen, dass Sie Version 7 Build 326 ausführen? Sie können dies unter Hilfe> Über [/ b] nachsehen.

Wenn Sie nicht den neuesten Build ausführen, aktualisieren Sie bitte, indem Sie auf Help> Check for updates [/ b] klicken und den Anweisungen folgen, die Sie dort finden.
Daniel McIntyre
Support Technician
Tracker Software Products (Canada) LTD

Sales: +1 (250) 324-1621
Fax: +1 (250) 324-1623

simplicissimus
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 10:34 pm

Re: warum wird deutsch nicht angezeigt, obwohl Standard eingestellt

Post by simplicissimus » Wed Jul 25, 2018 8:47 am

Hello,

I am using Windows 7 64bit and PDF-Tools (Version 7 build 326).
I have the same problem. When I change the language (german), only the the window with the settings change the language but not the main window.
Attachments
pdf-tools_2018-07-25.png
With kind regards
simplicissimus

User avatar
Tracker Supp-Stefan
Site Admin
Posts: 13428
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:07 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: warum wird deutsch nicht angezeigt, obwohl Standard eingestellt

Post by Tracker Supp-Stefan » Wed Jul 25, 2018 9:26 am

Hello simplicissimus,

Please take a look here:
viewtopic.php?f=62&t=31259

And update the localization of PDF tools on your machine with the files from the above topic (courtesy of BigMike who posted here in this topic), and all should be well!

Regards,
Stefan

simplicissimus
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 10:34 pm

Re: warum wird deutsch nicht angezeigt, obwohl Standard eingestellt

Post by simplicissimus » Wed Jul 25, 2018 9:35 am

Hello Stefan,

it works, thank you very much!
With kind regards
simplicissimus


Post Reply