Language selection not active?  SOLVED

This Forum is for the use of End Users requiring help and assistance for Tracker Software's PDF-Tools.

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Chris - Tracker Supp, Tracker Supp-Stefan

Post Reply
Peter2
User
Posts: 844
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 10:09 am
Location: Switzerland

Language selection not active?

Post by Peter2 » Wed Mar 30, 2016 8:09 pm

If I change "Preferences - language" to German (or French), then only the Preferences change the language. The main software stays in English.

Bug or Feature?

Peter
PDF-X-Change Pro German

Willy Van Nuffel
User
Posts: 1415
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 12:10 pm

Re: Language selection not active?

Post by Willy Van Nuffel » Wed Mar 30, 2016 8:27 pm

About a week ago, this part of the forum (PDF-Tools V6) was not yet open for end-users.

So, a similar question as yours was posted in the "PDF-XChange Editor" forum:
http://www.tracker-software.com/forum3/ ... 62&t=25416

It seems like the translations for all languages have to be re-done for the new Tools V6 ...

A little bit of patience will be required :-)

Best regards.

Peter2
User
Posts: 844
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 10:09 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Language selection not active?

Post by Peter2 » Wed Mar 30, 2016 8:33 pm

Thanks Willy
PDF-X-Change Pro German

User avatar
Will - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 6826
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:21 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Language selection not active?

Post by Will - Tracker Supp » Wed Mar 30, 2016 9:24 pm

:)
If posting files to this forum, you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded.
Thank you.

Best regards

Will Travaglini
Tracker Support (Europe)
Tracker Software Products Ltd.
http://www.tracker-software.com

Post Reply