C9 does not copy DLLs

This Forum is for the use of Clarion For Windows - Software Developers requiring help and assistance for Tracker Software's PDF-Tools SDK of Library DLL functions(only) - Please use the PDF-XChange Drivers API SDK Forum for assistance with all PDF Print Driver related topics.

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Chris - Tracker Supp, Tracker Supp-Stefan, Ivan - Tracker Software, Tracker - Clarion Support, John - Tracker Supp, Support Staff, moderators

Post Reply
ttetley
User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 4:50 pm
Location: Columbia, Missouri
Contact:

C9 does not copy DLLs

Post by ttetley » Tue Nov 19, 2013 3:13 pm

C9.0.10376 ABC PDF Tools 4.0

I use the Clarion feature to copy referenced DLLs to the target APP folder. When I use PDF tools there are 5 required DLLs that do not copy. They are dscrt40.dll, ixclib40.dll, pxclib40.dll, xccdx40.dll, and xcpro40.dll. Is there something that I can add to the project/solution to get these DLLs to copy?

Thanks,
Tony
Tony Tetley
Professional Data Services, Inc.

Tracker - Clarion Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 4:45 pm
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: C9 does not copy DLLs

Post by Tracker - Clarion Support » Tue Nov 19, 2013 4:01 pm

Hi Tony!

I'll have to check this out. We have special template #PROJECT coding that began in C8 that copies these DLL's to the target folder. If that's not working then C9 has yet another bug.

Later: I just created the abtpdf41.app in a fresh folder using C9 10376 and it copied the following dll's:

xcpro40.dll
ClaASC.dll
ClaDOS.dll
ClaRUN.dll
ClaTPS.dll
dscrt40.dll
fm40base.dll
fm40tiff.dll
ixclib40.dll
pxclib40.dll
xccdx40.dll

Note that it copied two files you did not mention but which are necessary "helper" files:

fm40base.dll
fm40tiff.dll

Maybe you need to check your application build settings.
Craig Ransom
Tracker Software - Clarion Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

ttetley
User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 4:50 pm
Location: Columbia, Missouri
Contact:

Re: C9 does not copy DLLs

Post by ttetley » Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:15 pm

Thanks, I will investigate further. But this begs another question, if I am compiling a stand alone exe, is it not possible for these DLLs to be linked into that .EXE rather than being copied?
Tony Tetley
Professional Data Services, Inc.

Tracker - Clarion Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 4:45 pm
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: C9 does not copy DLLs

Post by Tracker - Clarion Support » Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:46 pm

Hi Tony!

It can't be done. Our DLL's are required to be installed with your EXE, no matter how you do your Clarion compiie.
Craig Ransom
Tracker Software - Clarion Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

ttetley
User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 4:50 pm
Location: Columbia, Missouri
Contact:

Re: C9 does not copy DLLs

Post by ttetley » Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:55 pm

Ok, thanks for the reply.
Tony Tetley
Professional Data Services, Inc.

User avatar
Tracker Supp-Stefan
Site Admin
Posts: 13597
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:07 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: C9 does not copy DLLs

Post by Tracker Supp-Stefan » Thu Nov 21, 2013 4:37 pm

:)

Post Reply

Return to “PDF-Tools SDK (DLL Libraries Only) - Clarion For Windows Developers Only Please”