IUIX_CmdLine Border?  SOLVED

PDF-XChange Editor SDK for Developers

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Paul - Tracker Supp, Chris - Tracker Supp, Tracker Supp-Stefan, Ivan - Tracker Software

Forum rules
DO NOT post your license/serial key, or your activation code - these forums, and all posts within, are public and we will be forced to immediately deactivate your license.

When experiencing some errors, use the IAUX_Inst::FormatHRESULT method to see their description and include it in your post along with the error code.
Post Reply
zarkogajic
User
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 12:35 pm

IUIX_CmdLine Border?

Post by zarkogajic » Thu Oct 31, 2019 11:00 am

Hi support,

I'm adding my IUIX_CmdLine's with my IUIX_CmdBar's to a CommandPane.

How to have the border applied to the cmdLine (as there's no BorderStyle property for cmdLine, only for cmdBar)?

image.png

When I have a small number of commands in a bar in a line, the Border will only display up to the end of the last command in the bar - while I need border to go along the entire width of the line.

Example:

image.png

I would need the border to go to "the end" - the same how it appears on the first image.


-žarko

User avatar
Sasha - Tracker Dev Team
User
Posts: 4522
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 8:27 am
Contact:

Re: IUIX_CmdLine Border?

Post by Sasha - Tracker Dev Team » Tue Nov 05, 2019 8:53 am

Hello žarko,

To add items, boxes, lines (an so on) correctly, you will have to maintain this kind of hierarchy:
https://sdkhelp.tracker-software.com/view/PXV:UIX

Cheers,
Alex
Join us at Google+:
https://plus.google.com/+PDFXChangeEditorTS
Subscribe at:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-TwAMNi1haxJ1FX3LvB4CQ

zarkogajic
User
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 12:35 pm

Re: IUIX_CmdLine Border?

Post by zarkogajic » Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:29 am

Hi Alex,

Thanks, I am.

I get the cmdPane, then:

cmdLine := cmdPane.InsertLine()
cmdBar := InstUI.CreateCmdBar(cmdPane.Obj, tagRect(0,0,0,0), ...)
cmdLine.InsertBar(newBar)
newBar.InsetItem()

This will automatically create a cmdItemBox in the Bar.

I have also tried with

cmdBox := newBar.InsertNewBox()
cmdBox.InsertItem()

In both cases I can only set the border to the newBar - but the border goes only to the last item.

So, ?



User avatar
Sasha - Tracker Dev Team
User
Posts: 4522
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 8:27 am
Contact:

Re: IUIX_CmdLine Border?

Post by Sasha - Tracker Dev Team » Tue Nov 05, 2019 3:01 pm

Hello žarko,

Forwarded this to the appropriate developer - maybe he can tell more.

Cheers,
Alex
Join us at Google+:
https://plus.google.com/+PDFXChangeEditorTS
Subscribe at:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-TwAMNi1haxJ1FX3LvB4CQ

User avatar
Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team
Site Admin
Posts: 1946
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 4:11 pm
Location: Canada

Re: IUIX_CmdLine Border?

Post by Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team » Fri Nov 08, 2019 1:53 am

Hi žarko.

I tried to reproduce your problem but couldn't. Can you provide the sample project to reproduce it more easily?

Cheers,
Vasyl.
Vasyl Yaremyn
Tracker Software Products
Project Developer

Please archive any files posted to a ZIP, 7z or RAR file or they will be removed and not posted.

zarkogajic
User
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 12:35 pm

Re: IUIX_CmdLine Border?

Post by zarkogajic » Fri Nov 08, 2019 7:07 am

Hi Vasyl,

I'm not saying there's a problem, I'm asking how to have the border applied to CmdLine.

Or, how is it done in the existing lines/bars as per my image.


User avatar
Sasha - Tracker Dev Team
User
Posts: 4522
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 8:27 am
Contact:

Re: IUIX_CmdLine Border?

Post by Sasha - Tracker Dev Team » Tue Nov 12, 2019 3:23 pm

Hello žarko,

I've recreated this behavior and sent Vasyl a sample on how to reproduce it. Hopefully he can tell more.

Cheers,
Alex
Join us at Google+:
https://plus.google.com/+PDFXChangeEditorTS
Subscribe at:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-TwAMNi1haxJ1FX3LvB4CQ

zarkogajic
User
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 12:35 pm

Re: IUIX_CmdLine Border?

Post by zarkogajic » Tue Nov 12, 2019 4:05 pm

Alex,

Great, thanks. I juts wanted to do the same in C# (Full Demo).

So, waiting for Vasyl.


User avatar
Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team
Site Admin
Posts: 1946
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 4:11 pm
Location: Canada

Re: IUIX_CmdLine Border?

Post by Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team » Wed Nov 13, 2019 1:16 am

Hi žarko.

Finally we understand that you programmatically customized the Ribbon UI, not the Classic UI, as we thought before. You added new cmd-lines under the Ribbon-line. But actually it isn't a correct way for the Ribbon-mode. The standard Ribbon UI must have only one cmd-line that contains whole Ribbon(tabs with their toolbars inside) and optionally - the second cmd-line that contains QuickAccess toolbar only. However, seems you added couple additional cmd-lines between Ribbon-line and QA-line. It may work OK for your case, but not in all cases. For example: when you will try to save and then load that customization - all such custom lines will be ignored and not be saved or loaded. If you want to have own cmd-lines then I recommend you to use the Classic UI (enabled by default in FullDemo) or, if you want to use the Ribbon layout - you may add new ribbon-tabs with your own bars or you may add such bars to the existing tabs as well.

The issue with drawing lines between cmd-lines will be fixed in the next upcoming build.

Cheers,
Vasyl.
Vasyl Yaremyn
Tracker Software Products
Project Developer

Please archive any files posted to a ZIP, 7z or RAR file or they will be removed and not posted.

zarkogajic
User
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 12:35 pm

Re: IUIX_CmdLine Border?

Post by zarkogajic » Wed Nov 13, 2019 10:20 am

Hi Vasyl,

No, I'm actually using "Classic Toolbars" - the default for pxv_control.

You can add more bars to a command line but only apply the border to a bar - and then the border would go up to the last commanditem in the bar.

I'm looking to have the border extended to the end of the command line.

I juts want to mimic how it looks in the image on my first post in this topic.


zarkogajic
User
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 12:35 pm

Re: IUIX_CmdLine Border?  SOLVED

Post by zarkogajic » Wed Nov 13, 2019 10:37 am

Hi Vasyl,

Ok, here's what was happening:

I'm adding my lines in the Top CommandPane of the MainFrame/View.

One line inserting as the first line before existing lines (so above menu bar) and the second one ("labela!") after all existing, it would look like this:

image.png

But, I'm actually hiding all default bars, so it looks like:

image.png

I was looking at available properties and noticed the Bar has the Border property, once I set it:

image.png

To fix this I'm now adding both of my lines as last, and the line is there! :)

image.png

Case closed (as far as my case is concerned).


User avatar
Sasha - Tracker Dev Team
User
Posts: 4522
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 8:27 am
Contact:

Re: IUIX_CmdLine Border?

Post by Sasha - Tracker Dev Team » Wed Nov 13, 2019 10:39 am

:)
Join us at Google+:
https://plus.google.com/+PDFXChangeEditorTS
Subscribe at:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-TwAMNi1haxJ1FX3LvB4CQ

Post Reply