Scanning

PDF-XChange Editor SDK for Developers

Moderators: Tracker Support, TrackerSupp-Daniel, Paul - Tracker Supp, Chris - Tracker Supp, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Tracker Supp-Stefan, Ivan - Tracker Software

Forum rules
DO NOT post your license/serial key, or your activation code - these forums, and all posts within, are public and we will be forced to immediately deactivate your license.

When experiencing some errors, use the IAUX_Inst::FormatHRESULT method to see their description and include it in your post along with the error code.
Post Reply
jeffp
User
Posts: 854
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:53 pm

Scanning

Post by jeffp » Mon Jun 25, 2018 2:41 pm

Do you have plans to expose your scanning objects in the Editor API? I'd like to be able to initiate a scan outside of the Editor UI by calling into your scanning code.

--Jeff

User avatar
Sasha - Tracker Dev Team
User
Posts: 4089
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 8:27 am
Contact:

Re: Scanning

Post by Sasha - Tracker Dev Team » Tue Jun 26, 2018 5:35 am

Hello Jeff,

The scanning operation is already available:
https://sdkhelp.tracker-software.com/vi ... anToImages

Cheers,
Alex
Join us at Google+:
https://plus.google.com/+PDFXChangeEditorTS
Subscribe at:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-TwAMNi1haxJ1FX3LvB4CQ

jeffp
User
Posts: 854
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:53 pm

Re: Scanning

Post by jeffp » Tue Jun 26, 2018 1:01 pm

Ok. This looks good, but how do I get a list of Scanners in order to set ScannerID or ScannerName?

--Jeff

User avatar
Sasha - Tracker Dev Team
User
Posts: 4089
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 8:27 am
Contact:

Re: Scanning

Post by Sasha - Tracker Dev Team » Thu Jun 28, 2018 5:40 am

Hello Jeff,

Well, you should do this via the system capabilities, for example like this:
https://www.codeproject.com/Questions/6 ... cted-in-PC

Cheers,
Alex
Join us at Google+:
https://plus.google.com/+PDFXChangeEditorTS
Subscribe at:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-TwAMNi1haxJ1FX3LvB4CQ

Post Reply