Page 1 of 1

New Ribbon UI

Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 10:17 pm
by jeffp
I've just swtiched over to ver7 SDK from ver6.

[1]
I can't quit tell if all my user custom settings from ver6 are coming over? Are they supposed to? If not, do you have something that can convert my old version 6 user settings to version 7?

[2]
Also, how to I turn on/off the new Ribbon UI via code? With the editor embedded inside my app, I don't have the UI Options button on my application window. Is that exposed somewhere else.

[3]
In version 6, I had my toolbar button sized to small. In Versioin 7, it looks like you can control the height of the toolbar buttons with the mouse. How can I access that by code. I need to make my buttons small again in ver7. Seems like the default is large.

Thanks.

--Jeff

Re: New Ribbon UI

Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 8:53 am
by Sasha - Tracker Dev Team
Hello Jeff,

1) Please read this post here:
viewtopic.php?f=62&t=29984#p118684

2) This method should be used:
https://sdkhelp.tracker-software.com/vi ... leRibbonUI

3) There is a Reduce large icons in toolbars option in the Customize Toolbars/Options section (if that works for you that is).

Cheers,
Alex

Re: New Ribbon UI

Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 1:24 pm
by jeffp
[1]
So what's the status on your auto-import feature. I've already saved out my version 6 settings. Just need to know how to convert them to version 7.

[2]
Is there a way to turn on/off the new Ribbon UI in the UI if it is embedded in my own application? Thanks for the code option.

Re: New Ribbon UI

Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:50 am
by Sasha - Tracker Dev Team
Hello Jeff,

1) I'm afraid that this has not yet been implemented.

2) You can manually add the cmd.view.uiOptions command to one of the toolbars if you need it.

Cheers,
Alex

Re: New Ribbon UI

Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:30 pm
by jeffp
Do you have an estimated release date for #1

Re: New Ribbon UI

Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:34 pm
by Sasha - Tracker Dev Team
Hello Jeff,

Sadly no eta for this one.

Cheers,
Alex