PDF-XChange - Tracker PDF Viewer - TIFF-XChange - Image-XChange - XMF-XChange - Raster-XChange - Support

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Paul - Tracker Supp, Chris - Tracker Supp, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Tracker Supp-Stefan, Ivan - Tracker Software

Forum rules
DO NOT post your license/serial key, or your activation code - these forums, and all posts within, are public and we will be forced to immediately deactivate your license.

When experiencing some errors, use the IAUX_Inst::FormatHRESULT method to see their description and include it in your post along with the error code.
 
RMan
User
Topic Author
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 10:06 pm

Is it possible to change string value of Plugin String?

Tue Oct 09, 2018 9:08 pm

I was looking to give users a better description of a 3D Model not displaying but I don't see a function to SetLocalStr

I can do this to get the ID number of it and find out what the string value is.
lID = AxPXV_Control1.Inst.Str2ID("u3d.3DSceneFailed.str")
sString = AxPXV_Control1.Inst.GetLocalStr2(lID)

But I don't see a corresponding GetLocalStr or GetLocalStr2? Am I missing something or are we not able to change the message displayed in English?
 
User avatar
Sasha - Tracker Dev Team
User
Posts: 3474
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 8:27 am
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to change string value of Plugin String?

Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:23 am

Hello RMan,

If you wan to set your custom string to the command, then you should use the Title property of the IUIX_Cmd:
https://sdkhelp.tracker-software.com/vi ... _Cmd_Title
You can obtain the IUIX_Cmd from the IUIX_CmdManager Cmds property by ID:
https://sdkhelp.tracker-software.com/vi ... Collection

Cheers,
Alex
Join us at Google+:
https://plus.google.com/+PDFXChangeEditorTS
Subscribe at:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-TwAMNi1haxJ1FX3LvB4CQ
 
RMan
User
Topic Author
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 10:06 pm

Re: Is it possible to change string value of Plugin String?

Wed Oct 10, 2018 2:07 pm

Thanks but unfortunately it isn't a command I'm trying to update and I can't get the commands from the plugin it appears.

Set oUiInst = AxPXV_Control1.Inst.GetExtension("UIX")
Set oCmnd = oUiInst.CmdManager.Cmds.Find(sCommandName)

Works for the main commands
sCommandName = "cmd.view.rotate"

But fails for the plugin strings I see.
sCommandName = "u3d.cmd.rotate"
sCommandName = "u3d.3DSceneFailed.str"

Or am I missing a step that we need to get an interface to the plugin and then to the CmdManager for that? The only thing I really saw for the PlugIn was GetPluginSettings and I didn't figure that would help out.

I also tried seeing if I could create my own English dictionary for the plugin. Not sure is I did it wrong or I'm guessing for English it only uses the built-in strings and doesn't even look for an optional dictionary file.
 
User avatar
Sasha - Tracker Dev Team
User
Posts: 3474
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 8:27 am
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to change string value of Plugin String?

Thu Oct 11, 2018 2:20 pm

Hello RMan,

I've reproduced your behavior and it seems that it has to do something with the U3D plugin. I just checked the same with the Bookmarks Plugin - I can get and modify it's commands.

Cheers,
Alex
Join us at Google+:
https://plus.google.com/+PDFXChangeEditorTS
Subscribe at:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-TwAMNi1haxJ1FX3LvB4CQ

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest