Error [IO Subsystem]: End Of Data reached - when I copy/paste a stamp

Forum for the PDF-XChange Editor - Free and Licensed Versions

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Paul - Tracker Supp, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Chris - Tracker Supp, Sean - Tracker, Ivan - Tracker Software, Tracker Supp-Stefan

JDTrack3r
User

Error [IO Subsystem]: End Of Data reached - when I copy/paste a stamp

Post by JDTrack3r »

I am an architect and use AutoCAD to produce floor plans in PDFs. For a few years I have "printed" my drawings to PDF using AutoCAD's DWG to PDF printer. Once the drawings are converted to PDF, I place my architect's stamp, which I have saved in PDF Xchange in the home>Comment>Stamp section. Once I stamp one sheet, then I do a copy/paste to all the other sheets. Doing a copy paste ensures that the stamp is in the same spot each and every time. However, just recently (this week), I have started to get an error message whenever I do the Copy/Paste method. I have noticed that if I manually place the same stamp over and over again (not using copy/paste) it all works fine. This only happens if I do a copy/paste of the stamp.

The error as noted in the subject line states:

An error occurred while saving the document to the file:
(file address)
Error [IO subsystem]: End Of Data reached.

I am using windows X Pro
I am using the latest version of PDF Xchange Editor.

As mentioned before, I have been doing this for a few years and the last few days I have been having problems in doing this.

Anyone out there that may be able to help?
TrackerSupp-Daniel
Site Admin

Re: Error [IO Subsystem]: End Of Data reached - when I copy/paste a stamp

Post by TrackerSupp-Daniel »

Hello, JDTrack3r

First, can I ask you to confirm what exact version and build you mean when you say "the latest"? you can find this by clicking help > about.