PDF-XChange Editor dark theme

Forum for the PDF-XChange Editor - Free and Licensed Versions

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Paul - Tracker Supp, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Chris - Tracker Supp, Sean - Tracker, Ivan - Tracker Software, Tracker Supp-Stefan

Impress
User

Post by Impress »

PDF-XChange Editor is very customizable.

My favorite customization is setting it to display PDFs using a dark background with light text. This really helps my eyes.

But the one thing that seems to be missing is to apply a dark theme to PDF-XChange Editor UI itself.

I've tried setting dark background colors for the menu bar, ribbons, and dialog boxes, but the result is unsatisfactory because PDF-XChange Editor tries to display black text and dark icons on the dark backgrounds.

I would love for PDF-XChange Editor to support a dark theme.

I have extensive education and experience with optic and neural physiology, which has made me quite good at create dark themes for user interfaces. I'm willing to help if your team would appreciate assistance.
TrackerSupp-Daniel
Site Admin

Re: PDF-XChange Editor dark theme

Post by TrackerSupp-Daniel »

Hello, Impress

While we are not looking for additional UI design assitance at the moment, Thank you for the offer. You will be happy to know that our requests for an official dark theme have been heard and the Dev team is currently working on implementing that for us. I have not heard confirmation if it will be ready in time for the next release, but it should be coming soon, likely in one of the next few releases following.

Kind regards,
Dan McIntyre - Support Technician
Tracker Software Products (Canada) LTD

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Our Web site domain and email address has changed as of 26/10/2023.
https://www.pdf-xchange.com
Support@pdf-xchange.com
igorlima
User

Post by igorlima »

TrackerSupp-Daniel wrote: Mon Sep 06, 2021 4:51 pm Hello, Impress