Page 1 of 1

More option for redaction

Posted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 7:52 pm
by Bruneux
Hi

I'm looking for something that is available from some other PDF editor. In the context of redaction in a pretty big document (hundredth of pages), is it possible to apply redaction on several pages in one time ? Say you have a document of 300 pages and want to redact pages 50 to 100. How can we make it in a practical way ?

Thanks

Re: More option for redaction

Posted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 8:33 pm
by TrackerSupp-Daniel
Hello Bruneux,
While redacting multiple pages is not an option within the Editor, We do offer the ability to delete pages. This can be done within the content and thumbnails panes, as well as from the Organize tab. In the panes, simply select the pages desired, and then press Delete on your keyboard. On the Organize Ribbon tab, simple click delete > pages (Or Ctrl+Shift+D) and then follow the dialog.

We are also able to redact find (CTRL+F) results if this could be a useful alternative for you?
DMKB18September280.png
Let me know if these options serve the purpose you needed.

Re: More option for redaction

Posted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 11:46 pm
by lev
A way to apply reduction to multiple pages is to place a redaction rectangle on the first page and then duplicate it. In the Classic Toolbar Duplicate is located under Edit menu.

Re: More option for redaction

Posted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 11:51 pm
by TrackerSupp-Daniel
Thanks for that lev,
Great point, I hope it helps Bruneux!

Re: More option for redaction

Posted: Thu Apr 25, 2019 7:37 am
by DIV
Excellent tip, lev.

In version 7.0 of PDF-XChange Editor the "Duplicate" functionality can be found under the "Selection" button on the "Home" tab.

—DIV

P.S. To redact specific words/phrases throughout the document, use the "Search" functionality, then in the "Annotate Search Results" submenu choose "Redact Search Results".

Re: More option for redaction

Posted: Thu Apr 25, 2019 8:44 am
by Will - Tracker Supp
Nice hints DIV, thanks :D

Re: More option for redaction

Posted: Thu May 23, 2019 1:12 pm
by Bruneux
With the DIV way to redact using the Search fonctionality, you can even do this through several documents. But it seems that you cannot apply the final redaction to all documents. You must do it one document at a time.

Re: More option for redaction

Posted: Thu May 23, 2019 10:28 pm
by TrackerSupp-Daniel
Hello Bruneux,

That is correct, and intended for the moment. Apologies for the inconvenience there.

Kind regards,