Page 1 of 1

'Save as' overwrites without warning (V7 323.2)

Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:32 am
by claude vidal
Saving an opened PDF with 'Save as' and specifying an existing file (different than the one opened) overwrites the file without a warning.

This is counter to best practices and could be painful if the user inadvertently clicks on the wrong file.

Re: 'Save as' overwrites without warning (V7 323.2)

Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2018 11:16 am
by Tracker Supp-Stefan
Hello claude vidal,

Just tested and am unable to reproduce this here on my machine.
I do get a warning that the file already exists - even if I am trying to save as under a different file name.
I tested with local files on a Win 10 x64 bit machine though. What is your configuration under which you can reproduce this?

Regards,
Stefan