Menu Bar Arrows

Forum for the PDF-XChange Editor - Free and Licensed Versions

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Paul - Tracker Supp, Chris - Tracker Supp, Tracker Supp-Stefan, Ivan - Tracker Software

Post Reply
8fjrode3
User
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:12 pm

Menu Bar Arrows

Post by 8fjrode3 » Mon Dec 05, 2016 11:46 pm

How do I remove the down arrows at the bottom of each heading in the menu bar? Please see attached file. Thanks

User avatar
Patrick-Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 1668
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 6:14 pm
Location: Vancouver Island
Contact:

Re: Menu Bar Arrows

Post by Patrick-Tracker Supp » Tue Dec 06, 2016 1:04 am

Hello,

It seems that your attachment was stripped. Please note that if you attach a file to your post, you must first archive it in a zip file in order to successfully upload. I think I understood what you mean. Does the graphic below address your issue?

Image

Simply hover your mouse over the line dividing the toolbars horizontally until you see the double-ended arrow - you can then resize the toolbar.

I hope this helps!
If posting files to this forum, you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded.
Thank you.

Cheers,

Patrick Charest
Tracker Support North America

8fjrode3
User
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:12 pm

Re: Menu Bar Arrows

Post by 8fjrode3 » Tue May 09, 2017 3:03 pm

After updating to v6 build 321.0 I am unable to resize the menu bars. Is there a fix? I'm running w10.

User avatar
Will - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 6788
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:21 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Menu Bar Arrows

Post by Will - Tracker Supp » Tue May 09, 2017 3:26 pm

Hi 8fjrode3,

I had no issues with this in 321 and we had no other reports, but we just release 322, so please give that a try:
http://www.tracker-software.com/downloads

Thakns,
If posting files to this forum, you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded.
Thank you.

Best regards

Will Travaglini
Tracker Support (Europe)
Tracker Software Products Ltd.
http://www.tracker-software.com

User avatar
Tracker Supp-Stefan
Site Admin
Posts: 13422
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:07 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Menu Bar Arrows

Post by Tracker Supp-Stefan » Tue May 09, 2017 3:27 pm

Hello 8fjrode3,

Can you please right click any toolbar area - a context menu will appear. Please see if "Lock All Toolbars" is checked near the bottom of the list of items in the menu - and if it is - unlock them so that you can modify them again.

Regards,
Stefan

8fjrode3
User
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:12 pm

Re: Menu Bar Arrows

Post by 8fjrode3 » Tue May 09, 2017 6:09 pm

It didn't work because the toolbars tool panes were locked

User avatar
Patrick-Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 1668
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 6:14 pm
Location: Vancouver Island
Contact:

Re: Menu Bar Arrows

Post by Patrick-Tracker Supp » Tue May 09, 2017 11:15 pm

Hi 8fjrode3,

That would certainly explain it! In case anyone else has this issue, simply right-click the toolbar and choose "Unlock all Toolbars".

Cheers!
If posting files to this forum, you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded.
Thank you.

Cheers,

Patrick Charest
Tracker Support North America

Post Reply