Toolbar icons

Forum for the PDF-XChange Editor - Free and Licensed Versions

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Paul - Tracker Supp, Chris - Tracker Supp, Tracker Supp-Stefan, Ivan - Tracker Software

Post Reply
Robert13
User
Posts: 124
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 4:53 pm

Toolbar icons

Post by Robert13 » Wed Jan 15, 2014 1:22 pm

Is there a way or will there be a way, to show only the toolbar icons without the description.
For example the snapshot tool would only show the camera and not the word Snapshot?

User avatar
Tracker Supp-Stefan
Site Admin
Posts: 13819
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:07 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Toolbar icons

Post by Tracker Supp-Stefan » Wed Jan 15, 2014 2:11 pm

Hi Robert,

If you have the Toolbar on two lines - the names would be shown, but if you drag it with the mouse to make it a single line - the names would be hidden and only the icons will show.

Regards,
Stefan
Attachments
toolbar_size.zip
(114.92 KiB) Downloaded 60 times

Robert13
User
Posts: 124
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 4:53 pm

Re: Toolbar icons

Post by Robert13 » Wed Jan 15, 2014 4:49 pm

Thanks,

That helped.

clay
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2014 12:44 am

Re: Toolbar icons

Post by clay » Sun Jan 26, 2014 2:01 am

Making the toolbar one line in height does not get rid of the text label for me. It just moves the label from the bottom of the tool icon to the right side of the icon.

If the toolbar is free floating, you can also make the toolbar narrower horizontally until all the labels disappear. However, if you re-dock the toolbar, all of the labels reappear and you cannot re-size horizontally anymore. The only way to get the labels to disappear when it is docked is to cram more toolbars into the same docking row. The labels will arbitrarily disappear to make things fit.

User avatar
Tracker Supp-Stefan
Site Admin
Posts: 13819
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:07 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Toolbar icons

Post by Tracker Supp-Stefan » Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:47 pm

Hi Clay,

Yes that's the current behaviour. You can find a bit more in my reply here:
http://www.tracker-software.com/forum3/ ... 62&t=20617

Regards,
Stefan

Post Reply