scanner setup

A picture is worth a thousand words. We have created some pdfs tutorials showing common tasks.

Moderators: Tracker Support, TrackerSupp-Daniel, Chris - Tracker Supp, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Tracker Supp-Stefan

Post Reply
mmcmanis
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 6:37 pm

scanner setup

Post by mmcmanis » Sun Jan 03, 2016 6:49 pm

I have been using Acrobat 9 and just installed trial of PDF-Exchange Editor. When I try to can, neither of my scanners is available to select. How do I get my scanners available?

User avatar
Will - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 6668
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:21 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: scanner setup

Post by Will - Tracker Supp » Mon Jan 04, 2016 3:28 pm

Hi mmcmanis,

I suspect that this is because your scanner offers only 32-bit drivers, which cannot be used by a 64-bit application. Please try scanning with another 64-bit application (i.e. MS Paint [Not Adobe, their applications are only 32-bit]).

If the other 64-bit app doesn't see the scanner, then this is indeed the case, and you will need to either contact the manufacturer and request a 64-bit driver, or use the portable Editor:
http://www.tracker-software.com/PDFXEdit_Portable.zip

HTH!
If posting files to this forum, you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded.
Thank you.

Best regards

Will Travaglini
Tracker Support (Europe)
Tracker Software Products Ltd.
http://www.tracker-software.com

Post Reply