How to create a fill-in form

A picture is worth a thousand words. We have created some pdfs tutorials showing common tasks.

Moderators: Tracker Support, TrackerSupp-Daniel, Chris - Tracker Supp, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Tracker Supp-Stefan

Post Reply
wildcat gas well testing, inc.
User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 3:30 pm

How to create a fill-in form

Post by wildcat gas well testing, inc. » Tue Oct 06, 2015 3:42 pm

Can I create a fill in form in PDF Pro?

I've tried creating text boxes, but every time I modify the input I also have to resize the rectangle box. Is there any way to create fill in forms or boxes that don't change size every time they're modified.

Thanks for your help and advice!!!

:?:

User avatar
Will - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 6660
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:21 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: How to create a fill-in form

Post by Will - Tracker Supp » Tue Oct 06, 2015 4:08 pm

Hi wildcat gas well testing, inc.,

Thanks for the post - I'm afraid that we do not currently support the creation of fillable forms. However, we will be releasing a dedicated forms editing/creation plugin for the Editor, within the next build or two, but this will likely require its own license.

Thanks,
If posting files to this forum, you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded.
Thank you.

Best regards

Will Travaglini
Tracker Support (Europe)
Tracker Software Products Ltd.
http://www.tracker-software.com

wildcat gas well testing, inc.
User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 3:30 pm

Re: How to create a fill-in form

Post by wildcat gas well testing, inc. » Tue Oct 06, 2015 9:47 pm

Thx for the prompt reply.
Is there any way to keep the size of my text boxes fixed when I make a copy of the document for editing?

Please advise.

User avatar
Will - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 6660
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:21 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: How to create a fill-in form

Post by Will - Tracker Supp » Tue Oct 06, 2015 9:59 pm

I'm not 100% sure that I understand the question - if you're looking for textboxes to be the same size, you should just be able to copy/paste one textbox, after re-sizing it.

If you're looking to force textboxes not to expand beyond their placed size, if the text being entered exceeds the maximum that the textbox can currently display, then I'm afraid that this isn't possible.

Cheers,
If posting files to this forum, you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded.
Thank you.

Best regards

Will Travaglini
Tracker Support (Europe)
Tracker Software Products Ltd.
http://www.tracker-software.com

smfinley
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2016 8:47 pm

Re: How to create a fill-in form

Post by smfinley » Wed Jun 15, 2016 8:57 pm

Is the functionality of creating a fillable form available yet?

User avatar
Paul - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 4884
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 10:37 pm
Location: Chemainus, Canada
Contact:

Re: How to create a fill-in form

Post by Paul - Tracker Supp » Wed Jun 15, 2016 8:58 pm

Hi smfinley

indeed the current version supports creating fillable forms.


:-)
_________________
If posting files to this forum - you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded - thank you.

Best regards

Paul O'Rorke
Tracker Support North America
http://www.tracker-software.com

Post Reply