Default Copies not setting back to 1?

A picture is worth a thousand words. We have created some pdfs tutorials showing common tasks.

Moderators: Tracker Support, TrackerSupp-Daniel, Chris - Tracker Supp, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Tracker Supp-Stefan

Post Reply
briank
User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 10:49 pm

Default Copies not setting back to 1?

Post by briank » Tue Oct 28, 2014 10:52 pm

Having an issue with the default number of copies being printed using PDF-XChange Editor on Chrome. I'm trying to get it to set back to 1 after each print; in many cases, it instead sets to whatever number of copies were last printed. Any ideas how to get this working?

User avatar
Paul - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 4880
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 10:37 pm
Location: Chemainus, Canada
Contact:

Re: Default Copies not setting back to 1?

Post by Paul - Tracker Supp » Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:26 pm

Hi Brian,

welcome to the Tracker Forums and thanks for the post. What build of the Editor are you using? We did change this behaviour recently. Build 310 of the Editor (current) should not 'remember' the number of copies last printed.

Can you check your version, make sure you have 310 and let us know how that goes for you?

regards
_________________
If posting files to this forum - you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded - thank you.

Best regards

Paul O'Rorke
Tracker Support North America
http://www.tracker-software.com

briank
User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 10:49 pm

Re: Default Copies not setting back to 1?

Post by briank » Wed Oct 29, 2014 11:01 pm

It appears to be 310 on both computers in which I've attempted to use the program. I uninstalled and did a fresh reinstall from your website/checked for updates to be sure, the issue is persisting.

This seems to primarily occur when entering the properties menu to check the printer tray.

User avatar
Paul - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 4880
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 10:37 pm
Location: Chemainus, Canada
Contact:

Re: Default Copies not setting back to 1?

Post by Paul - Tracker Supp » Wed Oct 29, 2014 11:17 pm

hmmm. I can't reproduce this here, I get 1 page every time.

Perhaps there is something in your process I'm doing differently. Can you give me a step by step of what you do including URLs that I can load in our Add-In in Chrome?
_________________
If posting files to this forum - you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded - thank you.

Best regards

Paul O'Rorke
Tracker Support North America
http://www.tracker-software.com

briank
User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 10:49 pm

Re: Default Copies not setting back to 1?

Post by briank » Wed Oct 29, 2014 11:38 pm

http://epa.org.kw/Portals/0/sample.pdf

Open in chrome, select print icon. Set copies to 2. Click Properties... Click OK. Click Print. Select Print icon again. Copies is defaulted to 2.

User avatar
Tracker Supp-Stefan
Site Admin
Posts: 13316
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:07 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Default Copies not setting back to 1?

Post by Tracker Supp-Stefan » Thu Oct 30, 2014 2:56 pm

Hello briank,

It might be remembered for the current file and session but should reset when you restart the browser or open a new file.
Can you please make sure that you are runnign build 311 and try agan?

Regards,
Stefan

Post Reply