Add scanned page to existing document

A picture is worth a thousand words. We have created some pdfs tutorials showing common tasks.

Moderators: Tracker Support, TrackerSupp-Daniel, Chris - Tracker Supp, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Tracker Supp-Stefan

Post Reply
attorney at law
User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 7:45 pm

Add scanned page to existing document

Post by attorney at law » Sat Jan 19, 2013 6:47 pm

Can I scan a page directly into and existing document? Or, do I have to scan to a separate file and insert the page from the new file? filesuit@bellsouth.net

User avatar
Paul - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 4906
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 10:37 pm
Location: Chemainus, Canada
Contact:

Re: Add scanned page to existing document

Post by Paul - Tracker Supp » Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:16 am

Hi,

currently you must create a new document from scan them insert the page. You can quickly drag and drop the page using the 'Thumbnails Pane' as described in this article: http://tracker-software.com/knowledgeba ... nge-Viewer

I have seen a few requests for this so I've added it to the 'Wish List' - perhaps this can come in some future version, no promises at this point, but it may happen.

hth
_________________
If posting files to this forum - you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded - thank you.

Best regards

Paul O'Rorke
Tracker Support North America
http://www.tracker-software.com

User avatar
Tracker Supp-Stefan
Site Admin
Posts: 13376
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:07 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Add scanned page to existing document

Post by Tracker Supp-Stefan » Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:07 am

Hello attorney at law,

As Paul said - currently you need to scan your pages to a separate PDF and then merge them with the existing file, but in the PDF Editor (a Release Candidate is available for download from here: http://www.tracker-software.com/pdfxve3 ) you can select Document -> Insert Pages -> Insert Images, and then in the new window that will open you can both drag and drop already existing images, as well as "Import..." new ones from your scanner.

Best,
Stefan

Post Reply