Page 1 of 1

Office Addin - 2 different languages

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2020 6:31 pm
by Peter2
Not an important problem for me and certainly very rare, but maybe you will take a look at it sometimes.
----------------------------------
Since first setup, my PC - which should use German as system language - displays sometimes Dutch strings in System messages - for example in "My documents / My videos " ....
I removed Dutch language pack, but in 1% I get Dutch messages ..


The Word Addin displays the ribbons always in Dutch after Startup; when I open the settings they are in German. German is the selected language and displayed in bold. When I select language "German" again - or just close the settings with OK, then also the ribbons go to German.

When I close Word and restart it, the game starts again ..
grafik.png

Re: Office Addin - 2 different languages

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2020 10:50 pm
by TrackerSupp-Daniel
Hi, Peter2

Thank you for the report. I have managed to reproduce this. it is likely caused by a recent change in the storage location for settings within the Office addins. This should hopefully be rectified in build 337 where we will be finalizing any leftover functions and implementing a system to migrate settings from the previous location into the new one.

Kind regards,

Re: Office Addin - 2 different languages

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2020 11:17 pm
by Peter2
TrackerSupp-Daniel wrote:
Mon Mar 23, 2020 10:50 pm
.... I have managed to reproduce this. ...
Great. Thanks.

Re: Office Addin - 2 different languages

Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2020 4:29 pm
by TrackerSupp-Daniel
:D