Demo not displaying scanned images

This Forum is for the use of Software Developers requiring help and assistance for Tracker Software's Image-XChange Imaging SDK (only).

Moderators: Tracker Support, TrackerSupp-Daniel, Chris - Tracker Supp, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Tracker - Clarion Support, John - Tracker Supp, Tracker Supp-Stefan, Ivan - Tracker Software, Support Staff, moderators

Post Reply
pwkirk
User
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:58 am

Demo not displaying scanned images

Post by pwkirk » Thu Jul 28, 2005 4:27 am

Hi,
I'm using C6 9026. TheClarion demo app doesn't display my scanned images. EVENT:ScanningOK fires, REC# = 1, but the pc variable is always 0 and the Child procedure cannot open. Any ideas?

OF EVENT:ScanningOk
CASE SourceType
OF TWAIN_SELECTED
REC# = RECORDS(RefTwainDriver.RefImageDumpQueue)
IF REC# > 0 THEN
ref_ist &= NEW(IXC30ImageClass)
LOOP I# = 1 TO REC#
GET(RefTwainDriver.RefImageDumpQueue,I#)
idi = RefTwainDriver.RefImageDumpQueue
ref_ist.InsertPageFromMemory(ADDRESS(idi.dump),-1)
DISPOSE(RefTwainDriver.RefImageDumpQueue.dump)
END
ref_ist.GetPagesCount(pc)


STOP('PC After Loop: ' &pc)

IF pc > 0 THEN
addr = ADDRESS(ref_ist)
START(Child,35000,addr,'Scaned image')
ref_ist.SetCurrentPage(1)
END
FREE(RefTwainDriver.RefImageDumpQueue)
END


Peter kirk

Tracker - Clarion Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 4:45 pm
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Post by Tracker - Clarion Support » Thu Jul 28, 2005 10:52 am

Hi Pete!

Looking now!
Craig Ransom
Tracker Software - Clarion Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

Tracker - Clarion Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 4:45 pm
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Post by Tracker - Clarion Support » Thu Jul 28, 2005 11:23 am

Hi Peter!

Questions:

1. What make and model of scanner are you using?

2. Are you using a feeder?

3. Are all the pages being read through the feeder?

Thanks!
Craig Ransom
Tracker Software - Clarion Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

pwkirk
User
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:58 am

Post by pwkirk » Thu Jul 28, 2005 11:24 pm

The Scanner is HP Scanjet 8290 with feeder running in duplex mode scanning a single page document at 150dpi, greyscale.
Computer is P1600Mhz with 512mb RAM, scanner uses scsi interface and is working fine in other applications.

Thanks for your prompt response to my posting.

Tracker - Clarion Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 4:45 pm
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Post by Tracker - Clarion Support » Fri Jul 29, 2005 3:53 pm

Hi Peter!

We have had intermittent reports of scanner problems from time to time.

I will be looking at scanning in detail this weekend and I hope we have a resolution by Monday.

HTH!
Craig Ransom
Tracker Software - Clarion Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

mac04
User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 7:03 am
Location: Australia

Same Problem

Post by mac04 » Fri Sep 16, 2005 7:07 am

I have exactly the same issue and its not intermittent. The our scanner (Brother MFC9160 attached to XP Machine) has a flatbed scanner and multipage feeder. The multipage never goes. After the 'Aquire' the flatbed scanner will buzz and looks like its scanning, however there are no pages (pc = 0)
Tracker - Clarion Support wrote:Hi Peter!

We have had intermittent reports of scanner problems from time to time.

I will be looking at scanning in detail this weekend and I hope we have a resolution by Monday.

HTH!

John - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 8201
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 10:34 am
Location: Vancouver Island - Canada
Contact:

Post by John - Tracker Supp » Fri Sep 16, 2005 10:22 am

Hi

Can you provide a small sample project (binary and source please) showing the problem ?

Also are you using TWAIN or WIA ?

Please also advise your Version of windows and the dev tool you use to create your project

thanks

Please zip any files sent ! ;)
If posting files to this forum - you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded - thank you.

Best regards
Tracker Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

mac04
User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 7:03 am
Location: Australia

Post by mac04 » Sun Sep 18, 2005 11:12 pm

I am using the Cllarion (6.2 tested with builds 9046 and 9047) version of XChange and am talking about the ixcdem30 example. The behaviour is the same whether it is TWAIN or WIA.

John - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 8201
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 10:34 am
Location: Vancouver Island - Canada
Contact:

Post by John - Tracker Supp » Mon Sep 19, 2005 9:00 am

Hi

and the Version of Windows ?

Thanks
If posting files to this forum - you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded - thank you.

Best regards
Tracker Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

mac04
User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 7:03 am
Location: Australia

Post by mac04 » Mon Sep 19, 2005 11:25 pm

XP Professional SP2

Tracker - Clarion Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 4:45 pm
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Post by Tracker - Clarion Support » Wed Sep 21, 2005 1:04 pm

Hi Peter!

Thanks for your time and patience!

We have identified a problem with handling multiple page scans from feeder-equipped scanners where the OEM dialog is not used.

I will try to have a fix out for this by Monday latest.
Craig Ransom
Tracker Software - Clarion Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

Post Reply