Loop in presentation mode

PDF-XChange Viewer SDK
Simple DLL and ActiveX

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Chris - Tracker Supp, Tracker Supp-Stefan

Post Reply
marisoft
User
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 3:39 pm
Contact:

Loop in presentation mode

Post by marisoft » Tue Jan 15, 2013 2:31 pm

Hi,

Can Viewer be used with a commandline switch to run in presentation mode and loop to first page when finished (like Powerpoint Diasshow) ?

Cheers,
/Poul
.::Poul Jensen::.

Clarion developer

User avatar
Tracker Supp-Stefan
Site Admin
Posts: 13413
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:07 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Loop in presentation mode

Post by Tracker Supp-Stefan » Tue Jan 15, 2013 2:49 pm

Hello Poul,

I do not think this is possible, but as you are a clarion developer - you should be able to integrate the Viewer AX SDK inside your own project - and open a PDF file without any toolbars and e.g. in full screen and only one page at a time (effectively presentation mode) via the code of your application.

Or could you please share some further details about the intended use so that we can get a better understanding of the situation, and maybe we would be able to offer an alternative solution.

Best,
Stefan

marisoft
User
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 3:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Loop in presentation mode

Post by marisoft » Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:06 pm

Thanks for the input.

This is for a media-player system that actually is build in Clarion.
At the moment I probably will continue using Powerpoint. But the producer of the Powerpoint Presentation asked me if he could save as PDF in order to be certain that fonts were available at the player site.

When I have som time (sigh) I will look into the the Viewer AX option.

Cheers,
/Poul
.::Poul Jensen::.

Clarion developer

User avatar
Tracker Supp-Stefan
Site Admin
Posts: 13413
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:07 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Loop in presentation mode

Post by Tracker Supp-Stefan » Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:12 pm

Hi Poul,

I will move the topic in the Clarion forums, as it's currently in the end user Viewer ones :)
Maybe Craig would be able to add some further input to the subject as well!

Best,
Stefan

Tracker - Clarion Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 4:45 pm
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: Loop in presentation mode

Post by Tracker - Clarion Support » Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:43 pm

Hi Poul!

The End-User PDF-Viewer does support using JavaScript which could probably perform the actions you require. There is a /runjs command-line option. You can find it documented beginning on page 21 of the End-User documentation:

http://www.docu-track.com/PDFVManual.pdf

JavaScript programming is covered in Adobe's JS for Acrobat documentation:

http://wwwimages.adobe.com/www.adobe.co ... erence.pdf
http://wwwimages.adobe.com/www.adobe.co ... _guide.pdf

Our Viewer ActiveX generic documentation has a list of the subset of JS commands that we support.
Craig Ransom
Tracker Software - Clarion Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

marisoft
User
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 3:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Loop in presentation mode

Post by marisoft » Tue Jan 15, 2013 7:34 pm

Hi Craig,

Thanks for the info.
I will later take a crack at it.

Cheers,
/Poul
.::Poul Jensen::.

Clarion developer

Tracker - Clarion Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 4:45 pm
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: Loop in presentation mode

Post by Tracker - Clarion Support » Tue Jan 15, 2013 8:04 pm

Hi Poul!

You're quite welcome! If any problems arise you can post here or email me. :)
Craig Ransom
Tracker Software - Clarion Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

Post Reply