Is it possible to "lock" the toolbars

PDF-XChange Viewer SDK for Developer's
(ActiveX and Simple DLL Versions)

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Chris - Tracker Supp, Sean - Tracker, Ivan - Tracker Software, Tracker Supp-Stefan

Post Reply
reinierkops
User
Posts: 93
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 8:41 am

Is it possible to "lock" the toolbars

Post by reinierkops »

When I load the program, I will also load some default settings, like custom toolbars e.a.
But I don't give the user the possibility to change the toolbars.
How can I do that?
User avatar
Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team
Site Admin
Posts: 2353
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 4:11 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Is it possible to "lock" the toolbars

Post by Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team »

It is not possible in current realization, but it will be added to next build.
The special property "View.LockAllBars" (boolean).
Vasyl Yaremyn
Tracker Software Products
Project Developer

Please archive any files posted to a ZIP, 7z or RAR file or they will be removed and not posted.
reinierkops
User
Posts: 93
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 8:41 am

Re: Is it possible to "lock" the toolbars

Post by reinierkops »

When will the next release be available?
Tom - Tracker

Re: Is it possible to "lock" the toolbars

Post by Tom - Tracker »

Typically every six weeks - so mid October.
Charly
User
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 7:18 pm

Re: Is it possible to "lock" the toolbars

Post by Charly »

Hi,
Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team wrote:It is not possible in current realization, but it will be added to next build.
The special property "View.LockAllBars" (boolean).
Using the build 40.7 "LockAllBars" seems to work at first sight only:

oleCtrl.SetProperty "View.LockAllBars", 1, 0

Afterwards each time the users rightclicks somewhere in the *empty* bar area a menu pops up with the item "Lock/unlock" all Command Bars". So the user has the possibility to change the toolbars again. My next idea to add the line:

oleCtrl.SetProperty "General.DenyAllContextMenus", 1, 0

has no effect in the bar area. Is there another trick, or is "LockAllBars" currently incomplete ?

regards
Charly
User avatar
Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team
Site Admin
Posts: 2353
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 4:11 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Is it possible to "lock" the toolbars

Post by Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team »

In this case you can:
1. oleCtrl.SetProperty "View.LockAllBars", 1, 0
2. oleCtrl.SetProperty "Commands[""LockAllBars""].State", "Offline", 0 //turn off command "LockAllCmdBars"

Issue with this context menu will be fixed in the next build.
Vasyl Yaremyn
Tracker Software Products
Project Developer

Please archive any files posted to a ZIP, 7z or RAR file or they will be removed and not posted.
Charly
User
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 7:18 pm

Re: Is it possible to "lock" the toolbars

Post by Charly »

Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team wrote:In this case you can:
1. oleCtrl.SetProperty "View.LockAllBars", 1, 0
2. oleCtrl.SetProperty "Commands[""LockAllBars""].State", "Offline", 0 //turn off command "LockAllCmdBars"

Issue with this context menu will be fixed in the next build.
Thanks !

after a small change from:

"Commands[""LockAllBars""].State"

to:

"Commands[""LockAllCmdlBars""].State"

the popup item is disabled now.

BTW. Please notice - when you´ll fix the rightclick popup appearance - that a left doubleclick in a empty bar area currently also opens the "Lock/Unlock All Command Bars" popup.

regards
Charly
User avatar
Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team
Site Admin
Posts: 2353
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 4:11 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Is it possible to "lock" the toolbars

Post by Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team »

Ok. It will be fixed also.

Thanks.
Vasyl Yaremyn
Tracker Software Products
Project Developer

Please archive any files posted to a ZIP, 7z or RAR file or they will be removed and not posted.
Post Reply