Typewriter tool - sudden new problem  SOLVED

The PDF-XChange Viewer for End Users
+++ FREE +++

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Paul - Tracker Supp, Chris - Tracker Supp, Tracker Supp-Stefan, Ivan - Tracker Software

Post Reply
Gorlash
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 8:20 pm

Typewriter tool - sudden new problem  SOLVED

Post by Gorlash » Wed Sep 11, 2019 9:13 pm

Nevermind, I found it, right there on the Edit menu; and it solved this problem, so all is good!
Sorry for the unnecessary post...

//**********************************************
I've been using the Typewriter tool in your viewer program for years now, it is my favorite tool in the Viewer.
However, for some reason, suddenly that tool doesn't work correctly any more.
In the past, I would select the tool, and it would *stay* in that mode, even after I finished one field. That was excellent, since I typically want to fill out multiple fields in a document. These are scanned documents which don't have their own forms fields.
Unfortunately, something changed recently, and now, when I select that mode, it lets me type in one field, then automatically switches back to non-typewriter mode, and I have to tunnel back down to that menu again for each field that I want to type!!
This pretty much negates the value of this tool.

Is there something that I can do to set the program back to its default settings, so that the Typewriter tool works normally again??

My system:
Windows 7 64-bit
PDF Xchange Viewer version 2.5 Build 322.10

User avatar
Tracker Supp-Stefan
Site Admin
Posts: 13560
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:07 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Typewriter tool - sudden new problem

Post by Tracker Supp-Stefan » Thu Sep 12, 2019 9:53 am

Hello Gorlash,

Glad to see you have figured it out!

Cheers,
Stefan

User avatar
Will - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 6806
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:21 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Typewriter tool - sudden new problem

Post by Will - Tracker Supp » Thu Sep 12, 2019 10:01 am

Hi Gorlash,

Glad you figured it out :)
If posting files to this forum, you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded.
Thank you.

Best regards

Will Travaglini
Tracker Support (Europe)
Tracker Software Products Ltd.
http://www.tracker-software.com

Post Reply