Page 1 of 1

Small Icons at the start menu

Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 8:16 am
by AnBad
Hello,
I have rearranged my Start-Menu. Now I have only big icons in it. Only when I am reduce the size of the Viewer into a smaller one then the icons switch into small ones. Is it possible to switch some of them into small icons even if I have a big window of the viewer?
I did not figure out how to do that.
Can someone help me.
Kind regards

Re: Small Icons at the start menu

Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 8:05 pm
by Will - Tracker Supp
Hi AnBad,

Thanks for the post, but I'm not sure I fully understand what you're seeing. Can you please send screen-shots?

Thanks,

Re: Small Icons at the start menu

Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2018 8:54 am
by AnBad
Hi,
the question is, how can I change big icons (IM1.jpg) at the tap menu to small icons (IM2.jpg)?
Kind regards
Michael

Re: Small Icons at the start menu

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 10:17 am
by Willy Van Nuffel
Hello AnBad,

You can reduce the size of the icons by reducing the height of the concerning toolbar.

You can do this by placing the mousepointer upon the lower border of the toolbar and when you see changing the mouse pointer into a double arrow, press the mouse button and drag upwards.

More info about toolbars:
https://www.tracker-software.com/knowle ... the-Editor

Regards.

Re: Small Icons at the start menu

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 9:10 pm
by Will - Tracker Supp
Thanks Willy!

Re: Small Icons at the start menu

Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2018 10:39 am
by AnBad
Hi,
this does not work. And further more its not the issue I am talking about.
Is it so difficult to understand?
Please read my question again. You might understand the problem.
Thank you.
Michael

Re: Small Icons at the start menu

Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2018 11:36 am
by Willy Van Nuffel
Sorry Michael for the misunderstanding.
I hope I understood it correct this time ...

Myself, I do not know for sure if one can change the size of individual icons in PDF-XChange Editor.

Even though, there is an option to reduce the size of (all) large icons, via:
Customize Toolbars > Options-tab > Reduce large icons in toolbars

Re: Small Icons at the start menu

Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:42 pm
by Tracker Supp-Stefan
Thanks once again for the help Willy.

Indeed it seems like in some menus the smallest possible icon size is used for tools, and if you move the same tool to another place even in the same toolbar - a larger size is used.
I also do not see any way to control this, especially for custom toolbars created manually, so I will need to check with our devs how this can be achieved.
For the moment, please start with an existing toolbar where some of the Icons are small, and add new tools to the same section - and they should also be added with the smallest icon size.

Regards,
Stefan

Re: Small Icons at the start menu

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 6:38 pm
by AnBad
Hi Stefan,
is there a solution meanwhile?
Dankeschön!!
Michael

Re: Small Icons at the start menu

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 7:58 pm
by TrackerSupp-Daniel
Hello AnBad,

Unfortunately, we have not made any changes to this handling. The Size of the icons is dynamic based on the size of the window, If you wish for your icons to be reduced to the minimum size, you can reduce the width of the Editor window, otherwise, the application will attempt to fill as much space as possible with the existing tools, as an example:
image.png
image.png
image.png
As the total width of the Editor shrinks, the toolbars are resized and repositioned to better fit the available space, this applies to both custom toolbars, and the default ones.
I hope this helps!

Re: Small Icons at the start menu

Posted: Tue May 14, 2019 5:12 pm
by AnBad
Hi,
thank you, but its not the solution which I am looking for. Does nobody have this problem too?
Look, my custoize toolbar looks ugly..
So waiting another year..
:D

Re: Small Icons at the start menu

Posted: Tue May 14, 2019 5:47 pm
by TrackerSupp-Daniel
Hello AnBad,

I am sorry to hear this, If you would like us to offer more assistance, we would appreciate more details than "it looks ugly". Objective opinions are very difficult to "resolve" and we will be much better able to offer solutions if you can specify exactly what about it is ugly to you.

Currently the only thing you have said is that the size of the icons is too large. Even if we were to reduce these icons to the minimum size, the toolbar would still be the same height, which I suspect is where the real complaint lies, yes? If you are looking to have a single bar that contains your most used tools in a single row, Might I instead suggest the "Classic UI"?
image.png
image.png (15.03 KiB) Viewed 6851 times
The Classic UI can be changed from a 3 row setup, to a single row setup by dragging the dividing line upwards (click this Gif to see it moving):
DMKB19May2161.gif
Does this help?