Page 1 of 1

Size of icons with a high resolution screen

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 10:29 am
by SebViewer
Hello,

I use pdf xchange viewer on a high resolution screen (surface pro 5). I managed to change the size of the menu characters but the icons remain small (despite the Windows zoom 200%).
Is there a way to enlarge the icons?

Thanks for your help.

Re: Size of icons with a high resolution screen

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 10:46 am
by Will - Tracker Supp
Hi Seb,

Thanks for the post - I'm afraid not. I'd recommend that you try the Editor as if offers several different icon sizes:
http://www.tracker-software.com/downloads

The Editor replaced the Viewer several years ago, so I'm afraid that the Viewer is no longer being developed.

Thanks,

Re: Size of icons with a high resolution screen

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 2:58 pm
by SebViewer
Thank you !

Re: Size of icons with a high resolution screen

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 3:06 pm
by Tracker Supp-Stefan
:D

Re: Size of icons with a high resolution screen

Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 4:26 pm
by gravity88
I have the same issue with icon size and i switched to Editor but i find that Editor has one key that that i like which isn't there - when i have multiple tabs open in viewer i can click on an icon on the first tab that then shows me thumbnails of all my tabs.

I work with multiple drawings and this is very useful - it doesn't appear to be in Editor or even an option ?

Any thoughts ?

Re: Size of icons with a high resolution screen

Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 8:00 pm
by TrackerSupp-Daniel
Hello gravity88,

I am sorry to say that this is a feature that had to be stripped form the Editor, and this is highly unlikely to come into the Editor in the future.

Re: Size of icons with a high resolution screen

Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2018 1:40 pm
by gravity88
I thought so, i read somewhere where the Editor had all the features that Viewer did so thats obviously a bit misleading if this has been removed - its a shame, but thanks for letting me know

G

Re: Size of icons with a high resolution screen

Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2018 1:49 pm
by Tracker Supp-Stefan
Hello gravity88,

This is probably the only feature not transferred over, and anything related to actually working on a PDF file itself has been transferred.

Regards,
Stefan