Integrate Mark Ups and Stamps.

The PDF-XChange Viewer for End Users
+++ FREE +++

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Paul - Tracker Supp, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Chris - Tracker Supp, Sean - Tracker, Ivan - Tracker Software, Tracker Supp-Stefan

Chi Sin Wolf
User

Integrate Mark Ups and Stamps.

Post by Chi Sin Wolf »

Greetings. I am a novice so bear with me!!!

Does anybody know if you can save a document in PDF format, with the Mark up's and Stamps as an integral part of the document.

What I mean, is that when you open a saved PDF in Adobe Reader and come to print, you have to set Adobe Reader print settings to include Stamps and Mark Ups, otherwise only the base document prints.

I Emailed a saved document with Stamps, but the recipient complained that when he printed it, the stamps do not show.

Thanks in advance for any help on this issue.
benpal
User

Post by benpal »

The recipient will have to set the appropriate options in the print dialog of Acrobat, e.g. "Document & Stamps".
Chi Sin Wolf
User

Post by Chi Sin Wolf »

benpal wrote:The recipient will have to set the appropriate options in the print dialog of Acrobat, e.g. "Document & Stamps".
Thank you for your reply. Are you saying that this is the only way? I was trying to avoid the need to explain to recipients the complexities of this everytime I send an Email.
In addition, I will not know what PDF reader the recipient will use, but I know that most do use Acrobat reader.
benpal
User

Post by benpal »

I guess this is rather a feature/problem of Acrobat and has nothing to do with PDF XChange. It looks like Acrobat is using this technique so that you can print a document with or without the comments/stamps, which might be rather convenient.
Imagine you have a document with stamps and the reader wants to print the document in black/white ... the stamp would make parts of the content impossible to be read.
Chi Sin Wolf
User

Post by Chi Sin Wolf »