"Select Tool" as default?

The PDF-XChange Viewer for End Users
+++ FREE +++

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Paul - Tracker Supp, Chris - Tracker Supp, Tracker Supp-Stefan, Ivan - Tracker Software

Post Reply
gate1975mlm
User
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 3:33 am

"Select Tool" as default?

Post by gate1975mlm » Mon Dec 12, 2011 3:42 am

Can you please add an option to make "Select Tool" the default when PDF-Xchange View opens?

I really want this!

User avatar
Tracker Supp-Stefan
Site Admin
Posts: 13657
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:07 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: "Select Tool" as default?

Post by Tracker Supp-Stefan » Mon Dec 12, 2011 12:38 pm

Hello gate1975mlm,

And welcome to our forums.
I've just approved your posts, and deleted the topic that was duplicating this one.

Now to answer your question - we've been considering this, and will see what can be done for ver3 of the Viewer, but for now we are stalling all FR for ver2 of our Viewer to allow our developers to focus on finalizing ver3.

At the current time you can easily set up a shortcut for the text select tool - so that you can quickly switch to it with a single key stroke:
How do I create custom short cut keys for tool bar commands

Best,
Stefan

Post Reply