Tiff displays as blank page

This Forum is for the use of Software Developers requiring help and assistance for Tracker Software's PDF-Tools SDK of Library DLL functions(only) - Please use the PDF-XChange Drivers API SDK Forum for assistance with all PDF Print Driver related topics.

Moderators: Tracker Support, TrackerSupp-Daniel, Chris - Tracker Supp, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Andrew - Tracker Support, Tracker - Clarion Support, John - Tracker Supp, Tracker Supp-Stefan, Ivan - Tracker Software, Support Staff, moderators

Post Reply
dblwizard
User
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 5:39 pm
Location: Conifer, CO USA

Tiff displays as blank page

Post by dblwizard » Wed Mar 04, 2009 4:55 pm

Howdy,

I am using PDF-Tools to combine tif images into a pdf. The attached tiff images show up as blank pages. Can you tell me why? Is it something I'm doing or is it something in the component?

Thanks
Attachments
01690002.zip
(232.27 KiB) Downloaded 224 times

User avatar
Tracker Supp-Stefan
Site Admin
Posts: 13312
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:07 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Tiff displays as blank page

Post by Tracker Supp-Stefan » Wed Mar 04, 2009 5:11 pm

Hi dblwizard,

I was able to create a merge of all four scans, but the attached example is with just 2 pages and some stamps over it :D
Tested with build 154 (a bit old one) and the merging proces went smoothly. Can you check your version and update if neceserry. Latest build is 157. To check your version click preferences and then about in PDF Tools.

Hope this helps,
Stefan
Attachments
test_tiff_merge.zip
(131.25 KiB) Downloaded 233 times

dblwizard
User
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 5:39 pm
Location: Conifer, CO USA

Re: Tiff displays as blank page

Post by dblwizard » Thu Mar 05, 2009 6:32 am

Preferences where? I'm using the components in my own application. The build date on the files I am using is 4/18/2008 and the version on the files is 3.6.0.130. Which I believe is the most recent build. If not please let me know.

Thanks

dbl

User avatar
Tracker Supp-Stefan
Site Admin
Posts: 13312
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:07 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Tiff displays as blank page

Post by Tracker Supp-Stefan » Thu Mar 05, 2009 3:52 pm

Sorry my bad, didn't see it's for SDK ver 3.

I tested with end user ver 4 :P

Just discussed this with the coleagues and they told me that there are some known issues with CCITT in ver 3.

As we no longer support it the only solution would be to upgrade to ver 4.

Regards,
Stefan

dblwizard
User
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 5:39 pm
Location: Conifer, CO USA

Re: Tiff displays as blank page

Post by dblwizard » Thu Mar 05, 2009 4:12 pm

what is the cost associated with upgrading to v4?

Thanks

dbl

John - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 8201
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 10:34 am
Location: Vancouver Island - Canada
Contact:

Re: Tiff displays as blank page

Post by John - Tracker Supp » Thu Mar 05, 2009 8:47 pm

If you register your V3 Serial number here :

http://www.tracker-software.com/login/register

You will be offered a variety of upgrade opttions and discounts - :

http://www.tracker-software.com/login/register

If for any reason you get an error mesage on trying to register this most likely means your serial number is already registered (by you or a colleague?) if so - provided you know the email address used - you can request the login info to be resent here :

http://www.tracker-software.com/login/forgot_all
HTH
If posting files to this forum - you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded - thank you.

Best regards
Tracker Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

Post Reply