New user & run error

This Forum is for the use of Clarion For Windows - Software Developers requiring help and assistance for Tracker Software's PDF-Tools SDK of Library DLL functions(only) - Please use the PDF-XChange Drivers API SDK Forum for assistance with all PDF Print Driver related topics.

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Sean - Tracker, Chris - Tracker Supp, Tracker Supp-Stefan, Ivan - Tracker Software, Tracker - Clarion Support, John - Tracker Supp, Support Staff, moderators

Post Reply
caramarco
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 1:55 pm
Location: Croatia

New user & run error

Post by caramarco » Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:14 pm

I little help most welcome, please don't make me read all docs.
After successfull compiling provided demo app's, I get this error on run:
"The procedure entry point isvs_GetStdRoutinesPtr could not be located in the dynamic link library ixclib30.dll". There is other similar error with other demo app. I updated tsp_lics file with licence data.
So, what else I forgot?
Thanks

John - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 8202
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 10:34 am
Location: Vancouver Island - Canada
Contact:

Post by John - Tracker Supp » Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:17 pm

Hi,

Can you please advise which demo app you are trying and which version of Clarion you are running ?

Also - when did you download the install ?

Thanks
If posting files to this forum - you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded - thank you.

Best regards
Tracker Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

bramkip
User
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 12:28 pm

Post by bramkip » Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:50 pm

Hi,

Same thing for me. I installed v.3.6102 from on Friday last.
I'm using 6.3 9052

Thanks.

Bram

John - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 8202
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 10:34 am
Location: Vancouver Island - Canada
Contact:

Post by John - Tracker Supp » Mon Jun 19, 2006 6:03 pm

Hi,

I believe I know what this is - please remove all copies of the file :

fm30xmf.dll

from your systems - this is no longer required as all the functionality is now wrapped into the file : ixclib30.dll

I suspect this is causing a conflict.

Please advise if this resolves the issue for you.
If posting files to this forum - you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded - thank you.

Best regards
Tracker Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

bramkip
User
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 12:28 pm

Post by bramkip » Mon Jun 19, 2006 7:33 pm

Hi John,

That solved the problem !

Thanks for the quick reply.

Best regards,

Bram

John - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 8202
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 10:34 am
Location: Vancouver Island - Canada
Contact:

Post by John - Tracker Supp » Mon Jun 19, 2006 7:59 pm

phew !

Thanks Bram :)
If posting files to this forum - you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded - thank you.

Best regards
Tracker Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

caramarco
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 1:55 pm
Location: Croatia

Post by caramarco » Tue Jun 20, 2006 6:23 am

Yep. That's it. :D
I had a demo version installed before.

And sorry about missing informations, damn that mouse :oops:
thanks
[/img]

John - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 8202
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 10:34 am
Location: Vancouver Island - Canada
Contact:

Post by John - Tracker Supp » Tue Jun 20, 2006 9:30 am

No problem - pleased all is now well ;)
If posting files to this forum - you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded - thank you.

Best regards
Tracker Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

Jeff Martens
User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2005 1:22 pm

another query on fm30xmf.dll ---

Post by Jeff Martens » Sun Jun 25, 2006 10:58 am

[quote="Tracker Support"]No problem - pleased all is now well ;)[/quote]

I downloaded today and installed today. (Running latest Clarion version etc).

I got the same erorr, and deleted the file you mentioned and no longer got the error.

Please correct me if I am wrong -- but I think my newly made SHIP file still tells me I need this DLL.
..and.. it is still mentioned in the PDF file

ALSO:

Should I still have a subdirectory called:
C:\Clarion6\3rdParty\Docs\trackersoftwareproducts\Redistribute

I ask, as the files in here seem older than the files in:
C:\Clarion6\3rdParty\bin

John - Tracker Supp
Site Admin
Posts: 8202
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 10:34 am
Location: Vancouver Island - Canada
Contact:

Post by John - Tracker Supp » Mon Jun 26, 2006 6:36 am

Hi Jeff,

You are right this should be removed from the ship list (and the doc's etc) - this change was 'snuck' in by the project developer for this part of the library without telling other member's of the team responsible for 3rd party products such as Clarion.

We will be updating this in the next day or so with some other changes.

The lastest installer does not create this path any longer unless you are installing the PDF-XChange Print drivers also :

C:\Clarion6\3rdParty\Docs\trackersoftwareproducts\Redistribute

This is a remnant of an older install - please delete if you wish to
and are satisfied you no longer require these files for archiving purposes.

HTH
If posting files to this forum - you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded - thank you.

Best regards
Tracker Support
http://www.tracker-software.com

Post Reply

Return to “PDF-Tools SDK (DLL Libraries Only) - Clarion For Windows Developers Only Please”